Tom Thumb Develops Blister

11 Jun
I choose you, thumb-is-sore!

I choose you, thumb-is-sore!

Tom Thumb has developed a serious form of repetitive strain injury, more commonly known as Gamer’s Grip. Symptoms of the injury include severe blistering and swelling of the thumbs. After enduring an eighteen-hour, nostalgia-infused round of the video game, Pokémon, Mr. Thumb relented. “I couldn’t help myself. I had to catch them all!”

The Poké-thon, as Mr. Thumb described it, began when he discovered his Game Boy Pocket buried at the bottom of a cardboard box labeled, ‘Tom’s Stuff,’ with a black magic-marker. “I forgot that I even had the items,” he said.

Mr. Thumb is in the process of relocating to a new apartment due to a large spider infestation at his current residence. Other items in the box of ‘Tom’s Stuff’ included an old copy of Wizard magazine, an unused Jar-Jar Binks rub-on tattoo, and a compact disk of the soundtrack to Spice World. Mr. Thumb admitted, “I had a thing for Baby Spice… will Thumbelina read this?”
SignOff

3 Responses to “Tom Thumb Develops Blister”

  1. Dave 06/21/2013 at 9:20 am #

    Haha, I like it!

  2. Erika Beebe 11/22/2013 at 8:13 am #

    What a great laugh! Especially with the mention of Thumbelina at the end 🙂

Leave a Reply

