Ugly Duckling Develops Personality

28 Jun
An_Ugly_Duckling_-_geograph.org.uk_-_640411

“He’s like Jon Cryer to my Molly Ringwald in Pretty In Pink. What was that character’s name?”

LONG POND, PA–Residence of Long Pond have been taking notice of the Ugly Duckling. There is something different about him recently, though no one can quite put a feather on it. One thing is for sure. Now that his peers have given him a second glance, they have decided they like what they see.

“I would have gotten to know the Ugly Duckling sooner if I’d realized what an interesting guy he was,” said the Fairly Attractive Duckling, who is at least a solid seven. “He’s way into Pilates. You should see the things he can do with his neck. It just bends in all directions.”

“That guy quacks me up!” said the Meh, So So Duckling. “‘Just put it on my bill!’ Quack, quack, quack!” The Meh, So So Duckling paused to catch his breath. “You should hear his laugh. It’s so loud and full of life, like a big honk. Yup, he’s a real swell duck. I feel like I can just be myself with him. I don’t have to squawk around, putting on a display like I do with all the other ducklings.”

The Outta Your League Duckling also feels quite at ease with the Ugly Duckling. “He’s just so sweet. I’m talking l’orange. I mean, I could never have a romantic relationship with him, because, you know… But no one ever understands me like he does. He’s like Jon Cryer to my Molly Ringwald in Pretty In Pink. What was that character’s name? Oh well. He’s the only one of my friends that can shake his tail feathers worth a damn. I think it’s because we both have an appreciation for ballet. One time he got me two tickets for Swan Lake. It was so thoughtful. I took the Studly Duckling with me, and he just fell asleep. Maybe the Ugly Duckling will find a person his type to go with some day. Oh, I just hope he never changes.”

20130102-072112.jpg

6 Responses to “Ugly Duckling Develops Personality”

  1. jennpower 06/28/2013 at 11:20 am #

    Haha. What a great way to start the day. Hilarious as usual.

  2. herdthinner 06/28/2013 at 12:00 pm #

    The other ducklings were a nice touch.

  3. donhoannguyen 06/28/2013 at 12:06 pm #

    Hehe, the Meh, So So duckling

  4. deshipley 06/28/2013 at 2:51 pm #

    Can’t nobody name their little ones like a duck. X)

  5. Megan 06/28/2013 at 8:44 pm #

    Love the Pretty in Pink reference. Very witty as usual.

  6. Leslie Jo 06/29/2013 at 12:58 pm #

    Hi! Thank you so much for the wonderful blog awards! I have finally posted them and nominated other blogs. Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

