Dear Crabby: Unappreciated

17 Sep
Image by GettysGirl4260

Image by GettysGirl4260

Dear Crabby created by Trista Wilson and Christie Hall.
itsbeenaslicedotcom.wordpress.com


Dear Crabby,

I am living with a bunch of roommates, 7 to be exact, who don’t carry their weight. Everyday it’s all “Heigh-ho, Heigh-ho, it’s off to work we go.” I’m the one stuck home cleaning, cooking, shopping and fending off creepy, fruit saleswomen. I can’t deal! I’m expected to shop for one roommate’s allergy medicine, keep dinner warm for one who is always falling asleep, and be all sweet and singsongy even when one’s super grumpy ALL THE TIME! I don’t know what to do. Please help me Crabby.

Sincerely,
Unappreciated

Dear Unappreciated,

First, I’d just like to point out that your seven “roommates” sound like they are at least bringing home the bacon, even if they aren’t frying it up in a pan, or washing said pan when they’re finished with it, or putting pan away when it’s clean and dry, so you can find it next time you are forced to cook. And who’s “making” you do all this menial, manual labor around the house anyway? What, are the allergic, unhappy narcoleptics holding a diamond pick to your head “ALL THE TIME”? I don’t think so. I tell you what. Take a day off. Go to the spa. Use some of those gems your little friends are always Heigh-Ho-ing about and get yourself something nice. Better yet, grab a few handfuls and go to Tahiti. Hell, buy Tahiti. Tell yourself you deserve it.

Hugs,
Crabby

3 Responses to “Dear Crabby: Unappreciated”

  1. wilhall1234 09/17/2013 at 7:18 pm #

    Reblogged this on It's Been a Slice! and commented:
    Check me out as a guest writer in The Grimm Report!

  2. belasbrightideas 09/18/2013 at 3:03 am #

    This holds a bagload of wisdom for many, whether they know it or not!

  3. rgdole 09/18/2013 at 8:27 pm #

    well I guess that’s what she gets for writing someone named Crabby… but he does have a point… she gets to stay at home while they work hard to bring in the moo-lah… and who says she has to be sing-songy all the time… though sadly I can relate to this right now in the sense I’ve been complaining when I have nothing to really complain about… what are the odds you’d publish this today… 😀

Leave a Reply

