ER Overtaken By Ten Little Monkeys With Head Trauma

21 Jan

image
A Special Report By Chief Monkey Business Correspondent, Juniper Wilder

Ten little monkeys arrived at the Emergency Room of General Hospital after their mother dialed 911. All ten had been jumping on the bed when, one-by-one, they tumbled onto the floor. Triage nurses were confused as to the order of their treatment. The monkeys created further havoc in the ER, taking turns with an unattended defibrillator, and unloading the contents of a cart full of bedpans. There has also been a run on banana pudding at the hospital cafeteria. On a positive note, the pediatric ward has broken out into uncontrollable laughter.

Health officials are urging parents of monkeys to keep a close eye on their primates. One doctor at the hospital said, “If you see a monkey jumping on the bed, make it stop.”

20130102-072112.jpg

10 Responses to “ER Overtaken By Ten Little Monkeys With Head Trauma”

  1. Erika Beebe 01/22/2014 at 9:18 am #

    I can relate with just my two. Thank goodness I don’t have ten. 🙂

    • grimmreport 01/22/2014 at 7:12 pm #

      Two’s a crowd, ten’s a quorum.

      • Erika Beebe 01/22/2014 at 8:15 pm #

        And I definitely don’t want to think of a quorum 🙂

  2. insanitybytes22 01/22/2014 at 10:31 am #

    That was wonderful. Also, beware of flying monkeys. Those things are downright evil.

  3. rockettattoo 01/23/2014 at 10:25 am #

    I heard a rumor that both Brad Pit and Bruce Willis have 12 monkeys. Cant even begin to imagine the mayhem.

  4. Leslie Jo 01/28/2014 at 12:25 am #

    I thought I’d read a nice bedtime story and instead I laughed so loud I woke my husband up!

    • grimmreport 01/28/2014 at 8:04 am #

      Glad you enjoyed. Nice to see you again.

      • Leslie Jo 02/01/2014 at 7:59 am #

        Awwww. I missed you, too!

      • Leslie Jo 02/10/2014 at 10:28 pm #

        Where am I? Do I show up in the reader anymore? Toto, I don’t think we’re in Kansas anymore!

Leave a Reply

