Rapunzel Gets Hair Cut

17 Apr

Embed from Getty Images

A Special Report By Grimm Report Chief Follicle Correspondent,
Larry Shampoe
idiotprufs.com | @idiotprufs

“I thought it was time for a change,” Rapunzel, the maiden famous for her golden voice and golden locks of hair, told the Grimm Report. “There’s not a lot to do just sitting in this tower all day. Besides, do you have any idea how much hair conditioner I go through in a month? I’ll give you a hint: it’s like crap through Mother Goose.”

Evidently the recent change in Rapunzel’s hairstyle has put a strain on her relationship with the prince, who had been surreptitiously visiting her nightly. “I just don’t understand what happened,” the prince said. “We had this great routine: I’d yell ‘Rapunzel let down your hair,’ she would let down her flowing golden locks, and I would climb up to her. We’d spend the night together, it was beautiful and romantic.”

“Sure, if you consider forty feet of split ends to be romantic,” Rapunzel told us. “And when I asked him what he thought of my new look, he just stood there slack-jawed. When I pressed him for a response, he said something so insulting, I won’t repeat it.”

“‘I suppose it could be worse’ is what I said,” the prince confided. “That was a mistake…it really couldn’t be worse.”

20130102-072112.jpg

14 Responses to “Rapunzel Gets Hair Cut”

  1. idiotprufs 04/17/2014 at 8:13 am #

    Reblogged this on idiot-prufs and commented:
    Rapunzel, Rapunzel, let down your….

  2. mentzer2150 04/17/2014 at 8:44 am #

    Very inventive!

    • idiotprufs 04/17/2014 at 9:05 am #

      They don’t just throw around the label Chief Follicle Correspondent.

  3. insanitybytes22 04/17/2014 at 9:55 am #

    Ha! No split ends. Unfortunately, no prince either.

    • idiotprufs 04/17/2014 at 10:12 am #

      It’s the price you have to pay for proper hair care.

  4. Linda Vernon 04/17/2014 at 11:18 am #

    LOL! Forty feet of split ends — that prince was a real trooper!

  5. Adam Hoffman 04/17/2014 at 3:45 pm #

    I hear she cut it REALLY short, too. I mean, I hear it’s only down to her ankles rather than trailing several yards behind her.

    • idiotprufs 04/17/2014 at 3:59 pm #

      She’s very modern…for somebody trapped in a tower by a witch.

  6. donhoannguyen 04/17/2014 at 8:30 pm #

    Ha! Oh, that prince.

  7. rgdole 04/20/2014 at 7:09 pm #

    but how does the prince get up to her now? and it’s bad to say that one of the guys I work with said that exact same thing to me about my hair cut… “it could’ve been worse”… it actually made me laugh because he’s one of those that is so overly nice he seemed rather embarrassed afterwards for having said such… but I say hey… it’s my hair and as long as my hair cuts make me happy then that’s all that matters… so maybe she should give the prince some slack… after all she obviously didn’t consult him beforehand about it… so why should she care afterwards what he thought if she didn’t before…

  8. Carl D'Agostino 04/28/2014 at 11:00 pm #

    Why split hairs over a meaningful relationship?

  9. MiscElaineOusMuSings 05/08/2014 at 11:13 pm #

    Maybe Rapunzel should try adding highlights to get the Prince interested again. Or maybe she should wait til he falls asleep and shave his head then see how he likes her reaction. Otherwise Rapunzel can always get extensions til hers grows back.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Rapunzel Gets Hair Cut | Cloud Nine Girl - 04/17/2014

    […] Rapunzel Gets Hair Cut. […]

Leave a Reply

