May You Live Happily Ever After

15 Jan
Embed from Getty Images

Hello, readers. It is with great sadness that I must inform you that this is will be the last post for the foreseeable future. New opportunities have arisen that will require a great deal of my energies and attention if I am to take full advantage of them. I thank you for all of your support. I hope that you have enjoyed visiting this site as much as I’ve enjoyed creating it.

Special thanks the many writers who have contributed their talents to the Grimm Report over the years. I’ll be keeping the site up so that you can check out their work, and encourage you to do so.

May you live happily ever after.

Eric C. Wilder

21 Responses to “May You Live Happily Ever After”

  1. Marissa Bergen 01/15/2015 at 12:15 pm #

    That is sad to hear. I really loved the output on your site and was very happy to be a small part of it.

    • Grimm Report 01/15/2015 at 1:17 pm #

      Thank you, Marissa. You wrote a fun story. I enjoyed it tremendously.

  2. idiotprufs 01/15/2015 at 12:31 pm #

    It’s been a pleasure to read, and a pleasure to contribute. Best of luck with your future endeavors.

    • Grimm Report 01/15/2015 at 1:20 pm #

      Larry, thank you so much for participating. Keep on keepin’ on!

  3. Sarah Brentyn 01/15/2015 at 2:29 pm #

    Aw, this is bittersweet. Loved reading and contributing to Grimm Report. I’m glad you’ve found these new opportunities. Best wishes to you for a Happily Ever After. Cheers!

    • Grimm Report 01/15/2015 at 9:14 pm #

      Thank you, Sarah! I’ll still see you next week at our Evil Stepmothers support group. 😉

  4. Amicgood 01/15/2015 at 3:46 pm #

    This is sad but I, and your other readers, know that good things are going to come your way!! Happily Ever After!! 🙂

    • Grimm Report 01/15/2015 at 9:19 pm #

      Thank you, Amy! You have forever redefined Goldilocks in my mind. And should I ever come across the uncanny mix of beans and mint, I shall think of you.

  5. Ned's Blog 01/15/2015 at 4:40 pm #

    Sure, cast us under your spell and then POOF snap us out of it. That said, I wish you nothing but the best in your new endeavors — at least one of which I hope is sharing some wine together while looking at the San Francisco skyline at some point in the near future. Thank you for all the laughs, merriment and whimsy, Eric. Your creative talents may be taking a different form and direction, but they will undoubtedly still be felt by those fortunate to receive them — in any shape or form.

    Cheers, my friend.

    — Ned

    • Grimm Report 01/15/2015 at 9:28 pm #

      I’m totally taking you up on this, Ned. Thank you for the kind words and your support during this whole endeavor. You’ve had a huge influence on my writing, and I am forever grateful. Cheers!

  6. deshipley 01/16/2015 at 2:23 am #

    Best wishes to you, Eric! You’ve done some phenomenal things here, and I’m sure you’ll go on to be just as phenomenal in your endeavors to come. (: Don’t be a stranger!

    • Grimm Report 01/16/2015 at 9:28 pm #

      Thank you! Meeting and working with you has been one of the most rewarding experiences with this project, not to mention writing that first review. I’ll see you on twitter. 😉

  7. belasbrightideas 01/16/2015 at 2:21 pm #

    😦 Thanks for the laughs!

  8. cat9984 01/17/2015 at 5:16 am #

    Congratulations on your new adventure. I will miss your postings. Wishing you the best.

  9. Erika Beebe 01/17/2015 at 8:45 am #

    I wish the best for you and your family. Your writing will be missed.

    • Grimm Report 01/17/2015 at 3:33 pm #

      Thank you, Erika! Hopefully I’ll be able to share more writing again someday. Thanks for reading.

  10. rgdole 01/18/2015 at 10:51 am #

    well… now I’m sad…

    • Grimm Report 01/18/2015 at 2:36 pm #

      Sorry! I will bake you some cookies to make up for it.

      • rgdole 01/18/2015 at 2:37 pm #

        omg… I wish you could… I love cookies and I suck at baking… but I really am gonna miss this site… wish I’d had the time to write more for you now…

Leave a Reply

